Jefferson Barracks Page2    

Stable which was Built in 1851 to house four horses and two spring wagons used to haul the munitions produced at the St. Louis Arsenal to the various ordnance magazines in Jefferson Barracks. It is unique in that it has a front and back door so that both teams could pull in simultaneously



Laborers House. Built in 1851 for the use of civilian workmen at the Ordnance Depot, the building was restored from original plans in the National Archives

Jefferson Barracks Page1     Page2     Page3     Page4     Page5     Page6     Page7     Next

Sites by State Home      Sites Index